top of page

Professional Presentation @ Ratio Indianapolis, IN

According to the program plan for the spring semester, we have held our project gallery presentation at the lobby of the well-known downtown firm, Ratio. This happened after almost week from our main presentation on April 21 conducted at the main campus of CAP: BSU, Muncie, IN.

The purpose of this presentation is to expose our proposals to practical feedback from professionals who are aware of our site projects. Also, students were able to invite and involve their year-long mentors and get their feedback on their final results. Personally, I have been able to discuss my proposal with almost three of Ratio professionals and had a productive discussion and the dialogue on the ideas proposed.

Each professional's feedback gave me a different insight to look at my project. The good thing there was no repetitive comments, which made the discussions rich and interesting after every briefing I give about my project. Some of the most important feedbacks I received were the future transportations modes I can consider and the downsides of using cul-de-sac system for my vehicular system inner roads.

Additionally, I discussed with all the professionals the possible future directions I envision for the project in terms of my subject matter to be studied in more details. Feedbacks of the professionals provided suggestions of other aspects to consider or vital functional sites to visit to learn more about the issue in hand.

At the end, all the students, professors, mentors and professional took a group picture. It was indeed a productive learning journey.

Photo by: Prof. Simon Bussiere.

I

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page